Tags

, , , ,

LOVE ALWAYS WINS!!

Hello all,

The last few days I have been reading about, watching about, writing about TRIBULATION….it is everywhere we look…no escaping in any one direction, it is happening in all directions and on all levels.   Our only refuge is the Lord, the only peace to be found is in His peace.  The Lord reminded me, today, to turn  my focus to the opposite  side of all this darkness, and to remember Love……His for us, and ours for each other.  I thought I would pass on that reminder by including just a few, of the many New Testament quotes about this love.

I hope we will  stop for a moment and feel His love, and rejoice in knowing we will be with Him, soon.  I  pray we all stay in His love, and protected in His arms.

Jhn 10:17

“Therefore doth my Father LOVE me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again.”

Jhn 13:34

“A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have LOVED you, that ye also love one another.”

Jhn 13:35

“By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have LOVE one to another.”

Rom 5:5

“And hope maketh not ashamed; because the LOVE of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.”

Rom 8:28

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that LOVE God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

Rom 13:8

“Owe no man any thing, but to LOVE one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.”

Hbr 10:24

“And let us consider one another to provoke unto LOVE and to good works:”

Jud 1:21

“Keep yourselves in the LOVE of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life.”

#################################

I wrote this song for my Master’s Thesis project, thought I would share it with you as kind of an upbeat thought in these dark times.

Love Always Wins

Down the raging rivers of life

no matter what your strife,

the how, when, what, or the begin.

There is one thing you should know,

wherever you may go, remember,

love always wins!

Love of the Lord, love of each other,

love of all living things, have they fins, legs or wings.

For the love that we bring, through the burn, bite and sting,

unites us to the King of all creation.

Within the arms of this cruel world

the pitfalls are unfurled,

awaiting our will and our skins.

There is something we must know,

as into the darkness we go, to remember,

love always wins!

Love of the Lord, love of each other,

love of all living things, have they fins, legs or wings.

For the love that we bring, through the burn, bite and sting,

unites us to the King of all creation.

Into the kingdom up ahead

where His children are being led,

His love shall wash away all sins.

That’s the place we shall be

for now, and all eternity, where

Love always wins!

Love of the Lord, love of each other,

love of all living things, have they fins, legs or wings.

For the love that we bring, through the burn, bite and sting,

unites us to the King of all creation.

Patricia Currey

Song 8/2006

(Remain spiritually aware and active, become living water.)

###########################################

There is no STRONGER force in the Universe…there is no GREATER protection, God is Love.  May He be our strong tower, and our blessed lifeline through the dark hours ahead.

We should remember to rejoice that we are His, and keep spreading the GOOD NEWS  of His Gospel and His soon return.

JESUS IS ALL AND EVERYTHING!!

Patti C.

